Storm announce squad to face Bulldogs

Storm announce squad to face Bulldogs Written by STAFF WRITERS , February 17, 2016

THE MELBOURNE Storm have unveiled a very strong 23-man squad to play the Bulldogs at Belmore this Saturday in their final hit out before the new season.

Representative stars Cameron Smith, Cooper Cronk, Jesse Bromwich and Kevin Proctor have all been named to start.

However, a cloud of doubt still hangs over Billy Slater and whether he will be fit for round one after the fullback was again left out of the squad.

Slater, who missed the back half of last season with a shoulder injury, will be replaced by Young Tonumaipea at fullback.

Melbourne Storm squad to play Bulldogs

1.     Young Tonumaipea

2.     Curtis Scott

3.     Richie Kennar

4.     Will Chambers

5.     Marika Koroibete

6.     Blake Green

7.     Cooper Cronk

8.     Jesse Bromwich

9.     Cameron Smith

10.  Jordan McLean

11. Kevin Proctor

12. Tohu Harris

13. Dale Finucane

14. Ben Hampton

15. Tim Glasby

16. Nelson Asofa-Solomona

17. Francis Tualau

18. Matt White

19. Kenny Bromwich

20. Felise Kaufusi

21. Jeremy Hawkins

22. Tony Tumusa

28. Matt Grieve (Sunshine Coast Falcons)

Read More

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply