ARL Commission’s club-appointed directors voted in

The formation of the ARL Commission has become a lot clearer after the two club-appointed directors were voted in on Thursday night. understands Racing NSW chief executive Peter V’landys was unanimously voted in, receiving the vote of all 16 NRL clubs.

The clubs also had a second vote between former Collingwood Magpies boss Gary Pert and Sydney lawyer Glen Selikowitz.

Selikowitz received 10 votes compared to Pert’s six, and is set to officially join V’landys on the newly formed commission at the February 21 annual general meeting.

More to come.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.
This site uses XenWord.