Community NoticeHi everyone, website still in beta mode. Thanks

Cowboys name team to face leeds

Cowboys name team to face leeds Written by MARK ST JOHN, February 20, 2016

THE North Queensland Cowboys have named their side for Sunday’s World Club Challenge match against English Super League champions Leeds Rhinos at Headingly.

Paul Green will take the same 17 players that won the 2015 National Rugby League grand final against the Brisbane Broncos into the Leeds match, including co-captains Johnathan Thurston and Matt Scott. Matt Wright and Josh Chudleigh complete the19-man touring squad.

Sunday’s match kicks off at 7pm.
1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O’Neill
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matthew Scott (c)
9 Jake Granville
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Rory Kostjasyn
15 John Asiata
16 Scott Bolton
17 Ben Hannant

Read More

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

This site uses XenWord.