Community NoticeHi everyone, website still in beta mode. Thanks

Knights announce Round 1 team

Knights announce Round 1 team

Newcastle Knights coach Nathan Brown has named a 19-man squad for Sunday’s season opening match against the Gold Coast Titans at Cbus Super Stadium.

Twins Jacob and Daniel Saifiti, fullback Jaelen Feeney, centre Pat Mata’utia and utility David Bhana are named to make their NRL debuts while Trent Hodkinson and Pauli Pauli are set to make their Club debuts.

Jarrod Mullen partners Hodkinson in the halves, Sam Mataora and Kade Snowden are named in the front row and Tyler Randell starts at hooker.

Lachlan Fitzgibbon (named at number 16 due to jersey sizes) and Nathan Ross are 18th and 19th man respectively, and will travel with the team on Saturday.

NRL TEAM LIST brought to you by Brydens Lawyers

1.     Jaelen Feeney
2.     Chanel Mata’utia
3.     Dane Gagai
4.     Pat Mata’utia
5.     Akuila Uate
6.     Jarrod Mullen
7.     Trent Hodkinson (c)
8.     Kade Snowden
9.     Tyler Randell
10.  Sam Mataora
11.  Jacob Saifiti
12.  Robbie Rochow
13.  Jeremy Smith (c)
14.  David Bhana
15.  Korbin Sims
18. Daniel Saifiti
17. Pauli Pauli

16. Lachlan Fitzgibbon
19. Nathan Ross

Gold Coast Titans v Newcastle Knights
Date: Sunday March 6
Gates open: 3.05pm
NYC: 3.10pm
NRL: 5.30pm
Venue: Cbus Super Stadium
Broadcast: Fox Sports

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

This site uses XenWord.