Women’s Series Team List – Sharks v Raiders

Cronulla Sharks NRL
Women's Series Team List - Sharks v Raiders

The Sharks Women’s Series team plays its last game together in 2017 when they host the Canberra Raiders on Sunday afternoon.

The Sharks have been impressive in seven games this year, winning six and losing just once, and will be keen to finish their season with a strong performance against the Raiders,

Again they have been able to name a team mixing youth with experience, with the likes of Australian Jillaroo reps Corban McGregor, Allana Ferguson and skipper Ruan Sims to lead a team that includes Sharks Tarsha Gale under-18’s star Tayla Preston.

The women’s series game will immediately follow the NYC match on Sunday and will be the curtain-raiser to the Sharks v Sea Eagles NRL clash, with kick off scheduled for 2.45pm.

Sharks Women’s Series Team List
1              Corban McGregor
2              Jordan Baker
4              Kate Mullaly
5              Botille Vette-Welsh
6              Allana Ferguson
8              Rima Butler
9              Nita Maynard
10           Ruby Ewe
12           Talesha Quinn
13           Ruan Sims ©
15           Tayla Preston
18           Rebeka Lally
20           Jessica Sergis
21           Lisa Tauariki
22           Talei Holmes
23           Quincy Dodd

Canberra Women’s Team List
2              Regan Hart
3              Yasmin Meakes
4              Paris Robinson
5              Cailah Welch
6              Sarah Carter
7              Gabrielle Suckling (C)
8              Jennaya Ottaway (VC)
9              Hollie Massey
10           Pearl Rakete
11           Samantha Wood
12           Jess Howard
13           Michaela Leonard
14           Remi Wilton
15           Katie Glover
16           Tayla Croker

Leave a Reply